Reviews

“We would stay here again!!”

Reviewed June 26, 2014

 

We arrived earlier than expected but this was not a problem. Solon gave us a different but equivalent room that was ready for us. Because it was so early he made sure we knew breakfast was being served. Solon works the front desk and is a wealth of information. He is kind and gracious and wonderfully patient when it comes to questions. "The Chef" runs a tight and efficient restaurant. We found his food very good and he is most interesting to talk to. This hotel is not as near town as some would like, but this was not a surprise as the description was accurate in its portrayal. Walking to the mall was an easy 30mins with the children in tow and the hotel had shuttles come right to us for excursions. The rooms were clean and the fact that we shared a bathroom with the other guests was a novelty. We are spoiled Americans who truly enjoyed the quirks of being abroad. Thank you to Solon and all the others at the hotel who were gracious and accommodating to our requests. If you have an adventurous spirit, I encourage you to forgo the "Saga" hotels and stay at Capital Inn. Make sure you try the Whale steak as its delicious. Read More

 

Stayed June 2014

  • Value
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Cleanlines
  • Service
 

“Decent location and good value for the money.”

Reviewed August 23, 2014

 

I stayed at the Capital-Inn three nights throughout the course of my week in Iceland. The backpackers hostel is in the basement of the building with the non-dorm rooms on the upper floors of the building. There is a common kitchen and one set of bathrooms for males and one set for females. The shower, toilets, and sinks are all in the one stall, so those waiting for the toilet and shower are waiting in the same line which is a bit of a downfall. I also like the fact that there was a restaurant located within the hostel. The wifi was good, the bunk beds were decent, the linens were comfy, and several members of the staff were very friendly. One of the gentlemen working the front desk went out of his way to help me called my credit card when I received notification of fraudulent activity. It is also very close drive to the bus station, downtown Reykjavik, and access to the highway (to the Ring Road or to Keflavik airport). There's not much in the neighborhood, but it's a great location if you have a rental car. Good value for the money. Read More

 

• Stayed August 2014, traveled solo

  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
 

“A Good Choice”

Reviewed June 20, 2014

 

I booked this hotel for the first two nights of my holiday. I chose it because breakfast was supplied and also an evening meal was available in the dining room. Important because I was staying there on my own before meeting up with a family member who was already in Iceland.

I was made very welcome, the staff were helpful the food very good and the room clean and comfortable. It is a nice place to stay and I returned there for my last night in Iceland before flying home.

The hotel is situated quite a long way out of the main part of Reykjavik but there is a bus from the top of the road to the bus station.

It is near to the beach and it was an interesting peaceful walk there in the evening. Read More

 

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo

 

“Fabulous staff - made a trip into a holiday”

Reviewed June 3, 2014

 

Clean & tidy premises, good location for shopping centre and easy to get into city centre. But the best thing is the staff who so clearly know their country, are polite & courteous and are very happy to help. They went way beyond our expectations & made a short trip an extremely enjoyable holiday. Read More

Regards,
Arni.

 
 

“Fabulous staff - made a trip into a holiday”

Reviewed June 3, 2014

 

Clean & tidy premises, good location for shopping centre and easy to get into city centre. But the best thing is the staff who so clearly know their country, are polite & courteous and are very happy to help. They went way beyond our expectations & made a short trip an extremely enjoyable holiday. Read More

Regards,
Arni.

 
 

Inoxxydable

 

This is a nice little guesthouse, with charming staff!! I stayed there a total of 10 days and I had the breakfast buffet included which is perfect to fill up in the morning for your day of excursions!! Read More

 

Chargold

 

We had an amazing time in Iceland and the Capital Inn was the perfect base for all of our adventures. The staff was friendly and helpful and called to book our day trips for us. The room was clean and the food was excellent Read More

 

Patreca

 

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff are very nice. The location is good, but a bit far from the city center. The price-quality ratio is very good. The food served in the restaurant is also good and the breakfast is plentiful. Read More

 

Make a Reservation

Check-in

Reviews

4/5

star4.jpg
“We would stay here again!!”
We arrived earlier than expected but this was not a problem. Solon gave us a different but equivalent room that was ready for us. Because it was so early he made sure we knew breakfast was being served. Solon works the front desk and is a wealth of information. Read More

4/5

star4.jpg
“Fabulous staff - made a trip into a holiday”
Clean & tidy premises, good location for shopping centre and easy to get into city centre. But the best thing is the staff who so clearly know their country, are polite & courteous and are very happy to help. They went way beyond our expectations & made a short trip an extremely enjoyable holiday. Read More

5/5

star5.jpg
“A Good Choice”
I was made very welcome, the staff were helpful the food very good and the room clean and comfortable. It is a nice place to stay and I returned there for my last night in Iceland before flying home. Read More